Disabled and waiting confirm contacts: what does it mean?

When you upload a contact list to the platform for newsletter Kloudymail, you will see that users are divided among active, disabled and waiting confirm: what does that mean?

disable and waiting confirmation

“Active” users will receive your emails; “disabled” automatically generated by the system, are unsubscribed users and hard bounces, which are addresses to which is not possible to deliver emails anymore (click here if you want to learn more about bounces); “waiting confirm” are users that have been subscribing to our mailing list but haven’t completed the opt-in procedure yet, by clicking on the confirmation link that they received by email.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *